Daily Archives: March 1, 2012

Random Teacher Card

Hello, Hello!

Again, so sorry for not posting more often! I’m terrible at actually keeping something up to date…doesn’t matter what it is. It could be my checkbook register, filling out my planner, etc. I guess you could say I’m pretty disorgainized….no a better term would be an organized disorganization..HA! I know where everything is…..the area just isn’t neat and tidy!

Today, I have another card for you, and I have no idea where the inspiration for this one came from…..maybe from my disorganized organization?

Here’s how it came to be…

I had seen an advertisement on Amy Tan’s blog for Japanese washi tape and decided to order some. See, I had been avoiding using it because I really didn’t know what to do with it. Is that bad or what?! It’s not like a “you just stick it on there ” type of problem solver–I just didn’t have any idea as to what I could make with it. One day during the week, I’d been on Amy’s blog looking at the stuff she’d made, and the washi tape advertisement came up. I figured I’d give it a shot and went to an AWESOME website called Cute-Tape –pronounced que-te-ta-pei. I loved the grid tape so I popped it into my online shopping cart and purchased it. I’d come up with an idea when I saw the tape and couldn’t wait to get it. I got into the package when the weekend came and ta-da…a teacher card!

We got out of school today and tomorrow for sickness (I had a LOT of fluid in my ears last week, which has developed into a sinus infection…YUCK!), so that’s why you’re getting a post at this time of morning during the school year….summer’s different.

Green Buttons: Basic Grey, Stamps: Papertrey Ink, Stamp pads: Stampin’ Up!, Ribbon: Ribbon Couture; Washi Tape: Cute-Tape; Kraft Paper: The Paper Studio.